SCTE thanks its members for their voter turnout in the 2016 SCTE Regional Representatives Election.

The newly elected Regional Representatives are:

Region 3, representing AK, ID, OR, WA
Randy Love, Comcast Cable Communications

Region 4, representing OK, TX
Abe Robinson, Charter Communications 

Region 5, representing IA, IL, KS, MO, NE
Oakley Bandy, Vision Corp.

Region 7, representing IN, MI, OH 
Rudy Dauncey, Comcast Cable Communications

Region 8, representing AL, AR, LA, MS, TN
John Bower, Charter Communications

Region 10, representing DC, KY, NC, VA, WV
Steve Williams, Charter Communications

Region 12, representing CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT
Joe Guariglia, Comcast Cable Communications

Serge Rochette, Rogers Cable

When the 2016-2017 term of the SCTE Regional Representatives begins, these eight individuals will serve alongside the five incumbent Regional Representatives , who are from Regions 1, 2, 6, 9, and 11.

This group of 13 will elect eight individuals from among themselves to serve as members of the 2016-‘17 SCTE Board of Directors.  In addition to these eight individuals, the SCTE Board will also consist of seven Appointed Directors.

The 2016-‘17 SCTE Board will be announced in the near future and will conduct its first meeting on Sept. 26, 2016, at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo® 2016 in Philadelphia, PA.